top of page

Fallen Kingdoms – Book 4 Frozen Tides by Morgan Rhodes

Fallen Kingdoms – Book 4 Frozen Tides by Morgan Rhodes

I thought this series could not get any better, people complain sometimes the later books in the series to not be as good as the first, but these, they just keep giving. They just keep getting better and better. Never stopping, never slowing down and even when they did, I got nervous because that usually meant something huge was going to follow.

The adrenaline I felt reading these books was kicked to an eleven, my anxiety levels were higher still and I couldn’t put them down. Thinking back now, I think this book was my favourite actually. The utter perfection of every scene, every decision, and every fight was well placed and pushed forward by brilliant dialogue that what too heavy handed and description that wasn’t overbearing. There were glimpses of humour, sarcasm and wit placed throughout that kept your heart above sinking to your feet. When I was reading this book, I have number five on me at all times just in case I managed to finish it.

I took it everywhere with me, I read in the car. I read on the bus, I read in the house, even at family events, I have a lot of those with a huge family. People realised quite soon I was completely absorbed in this books. I was reading this book over the summer, and I was sat in the sun for so long reading I actually got burnt. I wouldn’t suggest this, always apply suntan lotion wherever you go, when the summer returns, of course. I forgot and suffered slightly, but it didn’t dampen my spirits I carried on reading anyway.

At the point of reading this book I was just lost, I want to dive into the book so I could watch it, I was so desperate to find out what the ending was going to be. Every time I thought I had predicted something, I was so totally wrong. I love that. I love being surprised with plot twists, it keeps me on my toes and keeps me interested.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page