top of page

Blood Charged – By Lindsey Buroker

The Dragon Blood Collection Part 3 Blood Charged – By Lindsey Buroker

With so many secrets to keep and hide, it hard not to feel tense when reading this book. With so many things that could slip up and alert everyone to the magic Sardelle has and her sentient sword, Jaxi, it could mess up her relationship with Zirkander.

He, who is a fighter pilot, not used to worrying about anything but the enemies he has to face. He has now got to learn how to compartmentalise his brain, what he should be worrying about what he wants to worry about are two very different things. This usually revolves around his magical girlfriend, Sardelle. Even Cas and Tolemec might be in the firing line of the news gets out about the magic coursing through his veins as well.

This book brings in all the characters we have grown to love through the other two books. I was heavily invested in how everything would end. I read through the reviews and not one of them disagreed with what I was thinking. It’s perfectly written, the characters are great and relatable and they are developed in the couples they have made. The amusement and humour are incredible and so well placed amongst the books, it doesn’t detract from the story.

I read all three of these books one after the other within about three weeks. I am not a fast reader, but with the pacing, the constant action is really helped me along to get through it. I didn’t get hung up with the long description I have found in other books. It’s refreshing to know that writers can create well-written books with the right balance between description and action.

These three books are an incredible read, I have probably said this before. They are worth it for a Christmas present for your favourite bookworm. It’s hard to tell everyone how amazing this series is because I don’t want to ruin it. But I would suggest this book is maybe more aimed at about 18-year-old's, there are some sexual scenes involved.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page