top of page

The Sanctuary Series Book 2 Avenger – Robert J Crane

The Sanctuary Series Book 2 Avenger – Robert J Crane

Sanctuary, after being accused of crimes they did not commit, finds themselves in the middle of a shit storm with barely a lifeboat and a paddle. With the constant battle between Cyrus and Vara ‘will they /won't they’ situation, we follow the adventurers on their next quest to find the truth of the matter.

I am not going to lie and say oh yeah it took me all of book one to get hooked. Nope. I was there hook line and sinker from the prologue of book 1, so this is no different. With each new character introduced and a different villain, I just don’t know what is going to happen from one book to the next. One thing I love the most are the prologues and epilogue, they actually mean something, they are important for the rest of the story. I am one hundred percent emotionally attached to all of the characters and with each battle, there is a nail-biting wait to find out if they all survive.

At first, I wasn’t so sure about Vara, I didn’t know how it was going to play out, but I am rooting for them to get together, Cyrus needs her. He needs her level-headedness and council to keep his temper and rash decisions in order. The well-placed humour throughout has been spot on and I have loved reading the banter between each of the characters.

With a ghost at the head of the guild, what could possibly go wrong?

Plus, I have to do a huge shout out for whoever designed he covered, because they are just stunning.

Book 3 and 4 will follow shortly, I have to admit I am struggling to do these reviews without giving anything away. Please just read them, if you love a bit of action, adventure or something pic these are for you.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page