top of page

Falling Kingdoms - Book 3 Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes

Falling Kingdoms - Book 3 Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes

There is a reason why you will only find 4* and 5* reviews on this book. It is utterly magnificent. They all are. But I think book 3 might be my favourite. I haven’t quite decided yet, but I read it the fastest. I think it took me just a couple of days to devour it.

The characters are really starting to come into their own now. They are starting to realise that some alliances are good and others are bad. They are starting to understand the world they knew isn’t the word they are living in now.

Once again I wish I should divulge more of this epic book. I wish I could tell you more about their adventures and their battles. I want to tell everyone everything about these books, but of course, I can’t because I will be lynched by the spoiler brigade. I don’t wish to do that to anyone, you need to read these and feel the emotional turmoil everyone else has felt.

Swords, bows, arrows and magic, they belong together. They belong to be written about to thrive in truly fantastic books like these. They are items and gifts used and written about by so many with so many different takes, but I think these are the highlight of 2018. I can’t want to start 2019 with something new and exciting. I can’t wait to find some other series that can hold up to its standard. Robert J Crane is a level pegging, I can’t quite decide which one I prefer.

I feel connected with the characters, even if they make decisions didn’t believe in or trust, I was still with them. I understood their logic and their thoughts because they are well written and rounded people. The sentences are selected carefully. Carefully considered. They are constructed perfectly, I can’t explain it. There are some great lines you need to discover. They will send shivers down your spine and fear grip your heart.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page