top of page

The Sanctuary Series Book 3 Champion – Robert J Crane

The Sanctuary Series Book 3 Champion – Robert J Crane

Secrets. War. Hope. They are just a few things that you will meet when reading book 3 of the Sanctuary Series. By now you will be aware of the relationship, if we can be so bold to call it as one, between Vara and Cyrus, book 3 will test their faith in each other and what they believe in.

Between the two of them, I don’t know who I love more. Vara for her slicing comments or Cyrus for his unwavering devotion for what he believes, even when people tell him hope is lost, he fights with honour and strength.

I am a writer myself, and if I could create a work of art to the standard of Robert J Crane I might not believe I wrote it myself. His world-building is flawless and his character development is incredible. He creates fictional characters I would love to be real, a world I would love to see and visit, although not stay, as I don’t think my fighting skills and bravery will stand up to what is required from a member of Sanctuary.

Every day I enter a world like no other I have read. It’s vast, scary at times, but it is beautiful. The descriptions of the land are not overworked, it’s fed through the lines of dialogue and narration without it being too heavy. It doesn’t feel heavy or forced on me as a reader. I read fast, but a feeling of dread as I near the end of the adventure as I jump from book three to four and now to five. There are some series, some characters you don’t want to leave, even when there is nothing else written from them. But the joy of books is that you can go back, re-read and revisit a familiar world and it will almost feel like home.

I rave about these books, and anyone who knows me will probably be bored of me saying so, but this series needs to be read. For anyone who loves epic fantasy and wishes to be drawn into battles and adventure, I think these are for you. Even when the characters are stood still there are so many things going on, thoughts, banter and humour slip throughout freely.

This will be the last of the Sanctuary Series, I will be moving on to Morgan Rhodes Fallen Kingdoms next from 1 through to 6 and this could take us up to the 25th. I hope you are enjoying these reviews and fingers crossed you might find something for your favourite bookworm.

If you wish to ask any questions, then please feel free to email me through my website, or comment on Facebook. Any discussion is welcome and I’d love to hear what you think as well if you have read any of the books I have reviewed so far.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page