top of page

Fallen Kingdoms – Book 1 by Morgan Rhodes

Fallen Kingdoms – Book 1 by Morgan Rhodes

A bloody start really sets the scene for the rest of the series. With so many characters, Cleo, Aaron, Magnus, and Nick, just to name a few, will have to grow up quickly if they want to survive in their changing world.

That is all I am willing to say. I have to stress how important these books were to me, they helped me understand the use of magic in worlds. It’s different and highly sought after and it will be the cause of so much disruption in their seemingly calm world of peace. I reference the whole series in everything I do at university and I tell any epic fantasy reader to get their hands on them as well.

It took me a while to decide who my favourite character was, but by the end, even though there might have been some bad decisions and poor judgement I love them all the same. I am not going to say who, I want you guys to read and see if you can guess. I would love to hear your opinions as well.

I’ve read the reviews on Amazon, and I don’t know what to say. I didn’t know I could disagree with people so much and feel such rage towards them. This series spans over 6 major books if you read one you have to read the rest for the twists and turns to be collected and completed. There is so much to love and hate (In a good way) about these characters. That is exactly what makes the characters so good. It is the reader’s job to judge the characters decisions, it’s their job to be invested, to be emotionally attached, hate and love everything about them. I have to admit to myself I hated Cleo at the beginning, but later on, through the series, I didn’t know what I would do without her.

What more can I say without spoiling the ending, I want to scream and shout about these books because I have loved them. I felt at a loss when I finished them, I was sat in my car before I went into work and I didn’t want to go in. I didn’t want to leave the safety of my car because all I wanted to do was cry. Book 1 is a brilliant introduction to the series, to the adventure and to the many characters who are thrown into unlikely companionship and rivalries. Anyone who loves a bit of adventure, a bit of magic, something new and exciting should read this series.

I don’t know what I would do without having these books on my shelf. I am so glad I found the first book in Waterstones. I was in a reading slump and I felt like nothing could ever hold my attention again, but just the cover caught my attention. I read the blurb, bought it, drove home and started reading it as soon as I walked through the door, and I didn’t put it down until I had read all six.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page