top of page

Falling Kingdoms – Book 2 Rebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes

Falling Kingdoms – Book 2 Rebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes

Book two. More stress. More characters. More adventure. More battles. Even more to fall in love with. I am not going to say anything else about what happens in this book or the others. The next five reviews are going to be short because I don’t want to spoiler anything.

These characters became my friends and enemies, their land became my home. I didn’t want to leave their world and return to my own, Mytica is full of excitement and love, but fear ran deep and from one chapter to another at some points you just didn’t know who was alive to see the setting sun.

Morgan Rhodes has changed the way I tackle world building in my own writing. She has made me see what is important to create a great functioning world with its own politics and make it real. Societies and citizen change depending on their culture and where they are born. All three kingdoms are vastly different and the characters of each of them prove this. I fell in love with Rhode’s fast pace action packed style of writing, other than Robert J Crane, I have not read anything similar to this.

Book two brings a lot of the loose ends from book 1 together, but don’t expect it to be over so soon. Rebel Springs is just at the beginning of this epic fantasy. Each and every character carries their story along and there wasn’t one character I didn’t like to follow. Of course, I have my favourite, but I am still not saying, you will have to read and figure that would for yourself.

I wish I could say more. I wish I could have a conversation with someone about these but no one else I know has read them. Please, someone, anyone read these incredible books and come find me when you have because I have so much to say! As I said before, everyone should read them, everyone should witness the true art Morgan Rhodes has created.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page